Once upon a time, he gave me a summer of friendship, followed by one perfect night. We shared a lot during our short time together. But he skipped a few crucial details.

I didn’t know he was a rock star.

I didn’t know his real name.

Neither of us knew I’d get pregnant.

And I sure never expected to see him again.

Five years later, his tour bus pulls up in Nest Lake, Maine. My little world is about to be shattered by loud music and the pounding of my own foolish heart.

series: hush note #1
genres: contemporary romance
release date: september 22, 2020

lies and lullabies

by sarina bowen

Lies and Lullabies is the first book in this HIGHLY anticipated multi-author standalone series, yep you did read that right...THREE insanely talented authors (Sarina Bowen, Devney Perry and Rebecca Yarros) teamed up to bring their readers THREE addictive rockstar romances about the members of the HOTTEST fictional rock band, Hush Note!

Sarina Bowen kicks things off RIGHT with her sexy and sweet rockstar romance that had me swooning in overdrive. This story has it ALL. Not only do we get a rockstar romance, but a second chance and secret baby element intertwined. The chemistry between Jonas and Kira captivated my soul and I could FEEL their connection deep in my bones. Their journey towards happily ever after was full of unexpected twists and turns, but in the end it was ALL worth it. Oh and their little girl, Vivi, stole the show from time to time, especially when she called Jonas daddy for the first time. My heart melted in that adorable moment between father and daughter. It was so BEYOND sweet.

After reading this story I am so freaking ready for the next two books, Rifts & Refrains by Devney Perry AND Muses & Melodies by Rebecca Yarros! We only got small glimpses at Quinn and Nixon, but I have a feeling that I am going to LOVE their stories too and I can't wait to see how the stories intertwine together. I just know that the Hush Note series is going to be EPIC!

  • facebook
  • instagram
  • goodreads
  • bookbub

© 2021 by whoo gives a hoot. designed & built by a novel idea services.